Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-07 - 4:23 p.m.

man wasn't march a real trip,

i've been holed up in the apartment for the greater part of the month emailing and checking out the latest on the war and such. you might have caught me on the streets but only for appearance sake.

anyways, april starts alright in my book. two weeks ago the ferry st. boys threw a birthday party for chris shu which turned out mighty fine. kevin b followed up the next night with a show at the lager house and the next night i was on a bus to d.c. for the affirmative action rally.

d.c. was nice for the few hours that i spent in town. straight off the bus we headed to the court and jumped right at the head of the march. now, i've been to my fair share of protests,marches, teach-ins, and rallies, but this was by far the biggest and the best. even the slogans and the chants were updated for the occassion. it seems like every hiphop song can be converted into a protest sing -along (go ahead and try; they all work).

after running into a shit load of people from college and highschool who i haven't seen for years we were back on the bus by late afternoon and home early wenesday morning.

thurs- my journal had a big campus symposium on money for birth control. let me explain: there is an org out in california that gives mothers on crack 200 bucks to get sterlized (short ver.). the org is heavy funded by private religous and right wings groups and is currently petitioning for federal funds. they also have chapters all over the country including d-town. by the end of the night all of the speakers where at each others throats and the audience was not far behind (my kind of function).

friday found me at work for the first time in monthes (i work a lot, but not on fridays since the witner semester). needless to say that my heart and mind were not there. i had planned on staying until five but by three thirty i was on the road to dearborn with comrades' boyer and z. to buy my stakeboard.

after a shitty adult show at the dia and drinks at the bronx with the boys and chiara from school i called it quits. saturday = study day and antiwar rally at the hp. sunday hung with eric and paul mason.

lils

--isn't "chemical ali" a great rap alias

--i'm taking bets on how fast i break something falling off of that skateboard.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!